How Are We Doing?

Finding out what it’s like to buy from Crown Motors Toyota is the best and sometimes the only way that we can improve. That’s why we need you! If you’ve been to Crown Motors Toyota recently, then please write us a review or a testimonial. We would love to know how your experience went, and we look forward to hearing from you.

If you haven’t been to Crown Motors Toyota yet, then you can still benefit from the past experiences of our customers. Simply read the reviews and testimonials below, and learn what it’s like, to do business at Crown Motors Toyota.

Customer Lobby
247 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Karen Grossman 28 May 2014
I had a great experience at Crown Toyota and recommend them to all my friends and family. Our old car died on me when my husband was in the hospital having Cancer removed. We were at U of M and he had complications which kept us there for 12 days. I had to go home to take care of some things, since ...we were not planning on being in Ann Arbor for that long and my car wouldn't start. Since it was a standard, I was able to push start but didn't want to turn it off during my trip home. I then called all over, no one was as helpful as Tony VanGelder. I have been working with him for the last year, at least, since I knew it was just a matter of time when our car, that had 300,000 plus miles, was going to die on us. I explained my dilemma and how I was going to only have 24 hours to do this. Had to also meet my son and his family at the airport since they were coming into town to be there for my husband. I met Tony and seen the car that he had ready for me. It was a VW Passat wagon. I love it. We had all the paperwork taken care of in less then an hour and I was on my way back to Ann Arbor. This was 3 years ago and I still love my car. I am thinking of getting a newer one and will go back to Crown Toyota since the whole group was very helpful in my worse stressful time ever. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
MRNEIL 28 May 2014
My daughter hit a pot-hole and needed a new wheel and tire. I made a phone call and the service dept had a wheel and tire put together and ready for me to pickup in a timely manner and at a resonable price. I bought that particular vehicle from Crown. I was looking for a Jetta with a particular set ...of features. The salesperson, Duane Scholten, found what I wanted after I had been unable to find it elsewhere. He was very helpful and the whole processs was seamless and all-round 5-Star quality. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Elaine 28 May 2014
I .looked at several different places and found just what I was looking for at Crown. Duane Scholten made the experience very enjoyable and has followed up several times to see if everything was ok. Of the places I looked at, he was by far the best salesman.
5 rate
Cars.com
Todd Schaap 28 May 2014
When purchasing our 2008 Toyota Camry, I had the pleasure of working with Tony VanGelder! I'm not typically a big fan of buying automobiles and having to "deal" with a dealership. Tony is not a stereotypical car salesman! I immediately observed that his objective was to ensure that I had a positive ...experience in purchasing a vehicle from Crown Motors. Tony's integrity was evident as we talked about the vehicle, took a test drive, and discussed price and financing. When I am in the market for another used vehicle, I will most definitely see Tony, as I appreciate his honesty and "no pressure" attitude. Whenever I have service done at Crown, and I walk through the dealership to the coffee shop, he always takes a few minutes to talk to me and see how it's going! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
David K. 28 May 2014
Being in a customer-centric business myself, I find myself "in tune" when I'm in the role of being the customer. I recently traded in a vehicle and purchased a used vehicle at Crown. The entire process was smooth, pressure and hassle-free and very enjoyable from start to finish. I worked with Eric G...arvelink, and he took wonderful care of me during the car buying purchase. I've since had my car in for an oil change, and I found the service department to also be a caring and friendly place. This was my second purchase from Crown VW and I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending them to anyone looking to buy their next vehicle. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Toyota Loyalist 28 May 2014
I have purchased numerous Camrys through the years. Floyd Badanish (sales person) has always gone to bat for me and delivered the best deal. I look forward to working with Floyd again. Meanwhile, the service team provides prompt, thorough, and efficient maintenance for my vehicle.
5 rate
Cars.com
David Boss 28 May 2014
Floyd Badanish was very helpful from the very first day I stopped in to look at a Toyota Tacoma. All my questions at the time were answered so that I could make an informed decision. I was driving another manufacturers vehicle that wasn't that old. But when I saw that new Tacoma truck parked close t...o the road as I drove past, I had to look at it. Floyd Badanish came out to help me and I traded in my vehicle right then and there. As time went on and I drove it a while I had some questions as how to change some settings or how does this work so while I had the first free oil change, I went to my sales rep., Mr. Badanish an he answered everything and even showed me some settings I could change on my vehicle after my Tacoma was done being serviced. I still go in to see him once in a while when I have my vehicle in for the oil changes and vehicle inspections that are part of the service that Crown Toyota gives to all their clients. He is always ready to help answer all my questions or steer me in the right direction. Great place, great service and great people. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Fruitport Buyers 28 May 2014
Our preferred car salesman is Floyd Badanish - Friendly, honest and a pleasure to work with. Thomas in the Toyota Service department is always pleasant and makes sure we are well taken care of. This is, in my opinion, the best Toyota dealership in Michigan!
5 rate
Cars.com
Love My Prius 28 May 2014
I am super happy with my Toyota Prius & will most likely buy another one when I purchase a new car.
5 rate
Cars.com
Crown fan 28 May 2014
Tony VanGelder at Crown Motors is wonderful to work with. He helped find the vehicle we were looking for at a great price. I would recommend Tony at Crown Motors when looking for a vehicle. We have gone through him twice now and are very satisfied with our cars.
5 rate
Cars.com

Questions?

Speak with one of our professional staff members to get a quick answer to your question.

Please check errors
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.